G5 Club banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!

Im new to the community and thought I’d share my build with you guys! I went all in with my Pontiac G5 GT 2008, and here’s what I have so far:

• JE Pistons
  • Molnar Rods
  • ARP Head Studs
  • 82# Valve Springs
  • LE5 Performance Cams
  • 60# Injectors
  • 2.4 Turbo Kit with k04
  • ZZP high voltage coil packs
  • 3” downpipe & catback exhaust
  • OTTP Motor & Transmission mounts
  • AEM TruBoost
  • KW V1 Suspension

I’m very happy with it so far, I t’s night and day difference from stock! I installed all parts on my garage, so can provide assistance to people wanting to do the same (though by no means I’m an expert) 😄.
Motor vehicle Automotive fuel system Hood Automotive exterior Auto part

Circuit component Audio equipment Electronic component Electronic engineering Engineering

Car Motor vehicle Automotive design Vehicle Automotive exterior

Attachments

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Glad to see someone living the dream! Is the suspension likewise 'built' to handle it?

Sent from my SM-G996U using Tapatalk
I’ve really been enjoying it! My dad left me that car and he had it since brand new. I’ve always loved it, has always been super reliable. Thought about selling it, but no price could ever match my love for it so I just improved it and decided to keep it.

I think this car had 2 major makeovers, first was the tubo, second was that suspension. Thought about getting BC Racing Coilovers but I don’t know how to adjust camber lol, so I just went with these KW V1s. Car feels great and I could not ask more from them!

·
Registered
2007 G5 GT in Fusion Orange. Lightly modded
126 Posts
You sure did some nice work there. I would have LOVE to boost my '07, when I had the motor out. This is my daily and I wanted to just get it done and back on the road.